>.< Forgot.

I might have forgotten to make a post last night. *whistles innocently*

Sorry about that, I’ve had a busy couple of days, and tomorrow is going to be pretty busy too. Why, my day was so busy today I didn’t turn on my computer this morning! =O I know, a lesser man would have cracked under the pressure. Fear not, after some small symptoms of withdrawal (delusions, shaking, an odd attraction to glowing monitors), I have finally gotten back to my computer where I am once again a normal human being! =P

In other news, that stupid new font is still messing with me, and I’ve gotten in a little bit of extra Japanese practice by watching a let’s play of Shenmue 2 (dreamcast version, that’s why it’s Japanese). Granted, it’s not as good as when I was actually watching quite a few shows in Japanese (and I haven’t spent nearly as much time watching it as I would a show), but I always love learning words that are a parallel between the two languages. For instance, I loved it when I found out that in Japanese trains do run.

Sure, it seems like a silly thing, but I get endless little pleasures out of things like that. Another example, which I picked up today, is that a Hotel room is actually referred to as a room. I mean, for all I knew they had a unique word to cover something like that, who am I to assume otherwise until I learn? =P Of interesting note, while trains run in both English and Japanese, in German trains walk. See? I love that! =P

Alright, now that my computer “needs” have been met, I must head off to sleep. You know, I’m noticing that I start the last paragraph of most of my posts with “alright” or “so”. I need to do something about that, but they’re just so fitting for what I’m doing! Besides, it’s how I would actually speak to you if I were saying it, and isn’t that important too? I mean, I do stick to my general speech patterns when it comes to my writing. You could make an argument that I make some grammatical mistakes, or even that I repeat some things too often, or maybe something else entirely. But, at the very least, you’re getting exactly the same thing I would have said to you, and that gives it a certain “charm” in my mind. =P

Now I really need to get going. Do you see what all of you just did to me? Making me add more onto this post, how could you? You should all be ashamed! =P おやすみなさい! =D

-Felirc-

Leave a comment