Sorry about that.

Well, sometimes I need a break. I know I don’t do much on this site, but after that day, I really didn’t feel like doing anything the next day. As for yesterday, I might have forgotten to post. *whistles innocently*

Well, for some interesting site trivia, people are actually having google translate my reviews! Does it really change anything for me? Nope, not really. I guess it’s a good thing, though. I mean, clearly the reviews for some of this stuff (like Erin’s Challenge) are pretty rare in English, let alone other languages. So, it looks like I did my good deed for that day by writing a review for it. ;P

Well, I’ve got some free time coming up tomorrow, and I’ve decided to write a new Language Exchange ad. I might even put it up on that other site I found (The mixxer? I can’t think of it, it’s late =P) too. Let’s face it, it’s been too long since I’ve had a language exchange partner! =P So yeah, I’m gonna write one of those up, and try to get some work in on that review I promised you guys a few months ago *whistles innocently… again*. =P

So, what have I been up to? Well, aside from playing through my new games, I was told about a flash game not all that long ago that I’ve been meaning to try, so I ended up playing (and beating) that today. =P It’s called Peasant’s Quest, and it’s great fun for those who grew up on the old Sierra adventure games. I’m one of those people that ADORED that genre, and I’m really sorry to see that it has died out. So, needless to say, I enjoyed every moment of the 2 or so hours I spent with it. =P

You know, those games are partially responsible for my love of language. I mean, I was learning words like “cupboard” and “wizard” when the other children were still learning their ABC’s, all because I loved playing those games so much. So yeah, adventure games encourage language study, bring back adventure games! =P

*cough* Anyway, I seem to be rambling on about a subject that, once again, has nothing to do with my page’s purpose. What can I say? I was in a slightly chatty mood this evening. =P That’s not really a bad thing, when you think about it. Who knows, I might even get over my writers block and get something done! =O

Alright, I’ve stayed up way too late again, and must cut myself off here. We’ll just see what happens tomorrow. おやすみなさい! =D

-Felirc-

Leave a Reply

