Hey, an exciting post! =P

Alright, first I want to apologize about not posting last night, I was exhausted and while I did have some interesting news to type up, I just didn’t have it in me to do it. =P

So, what makes this post new and exciting? First, I did do my re-install, and with the exception of a handful of minor details (Icon sizes, re-installing a couple of my games, etc) my computer is back in all of its former glory, but this time it’s new and improved! Anki is now fully capable of playing videos, and I even found a video editor that looks pretty easy to use (at least, the Youtube videos made it look that way =P). So yeah, starting to look like I’m going to get something done!

So, here’s the bad news, I might have forgotten to backup my deck of Kanji flashcards before the re-install and now I need to make it again, which is going to suck (and that means I did not practice my Kanji this evening, but I’m sure it can wait until tomorrow), but at least I can finally start to create something nice! =D

So, clearly that can’t be everything, I did say this post was exciting after all. Well, I received a comment on my Erin’s Challenge review today. This poster has informed me of a webpage (he claims it is the main webpage) that is hosting Erin’s Challenge for free with subtitles for the explanations! I did a quick google search of the link, and I think it might be legit. Still, I couldn’t find anything on the Japan foundation’s webpage (and they do own it), so before I can approve his comment/add this link to my page, I’m going to call them up tomorrow and find out if this link is legit. I’d love to see Erin’s Challenge with subtitles in the explanations, so let’s all hope it’s true! =P

As if that all wasn’t enough, I think I’ve found an ad for a language exchange partner that shares my hobbies, so I’m about to write a reply to them before I head to bed (learned from my mistake last time =P).

You could say things are going pretty well for me. Course, not everything is going well. I’m on about 3 1/2 hours of sleep because I woke up completely unable to hear out of my right ear. I don’t tend to have earwax problems, but it’s quite frustrating on the occasions where something like that happens. Fortunately for me, the drugstore sells this awesome little product that feels like thousands of bugs are crawling around in your ear, which you must endure for about 15 minutes, once that’s complete you blast all of that away with scalding hot water and you can hear again!

So, now that I’ve left you with that undoubtedly terrible image, I’m off to write a reply and get some sleep! おやすみなさい! =D

-Felirc-

Leave a comment