Busy two days!

Yeah, it was expected, but it doesn’t make me any less tired at the end of it. Heck, I’m going to bed three hours earlier than I did last night, and that’s pretty rare for me! =P

Well, my games came, along with the glorious pretzels. They are exactly as I remember them! So thin and delicious, there just isn’t anything like them on the market. Still, I offered some to a couple of friends of mine (after all, they’ve been hearing me rave about these things for the past week or so), but they seemed less than impressed. I guess it’s just a pretzel lover’s thing. In truth, I feel sorry for all of you people that think that all pretzels are the same (seriously though, with a bit of help, pretty much finished off a box in one sitting, they are just epic)! =P

Well, the good news it, I got to play a couple hours on my games, and I enjoyed every minute of it, I’m gonna have a great couple of months with these. =P Alas, I didn’t dedicate too much time to my Japanese studies today. What do you expect a tired person to want to spend their free time doing, playing some new video games, or learning a language? =P

But, in an effort of great self control, I have a rather easy day awaiting me tomorrow. While I could spend all day playing video games, and rather enjoy myself while I’m at it, I will force myself to sit down and try to finish off that review. I’ve been putting it off for far too long now, and I can’t guarantee when I’ll get my next day of nothing to do, so hopefully you’ll all have to look forward to tomorrow night. =D

As for today, honestly, aside from some basic review, I just looked around to see if I could find any new Japanese music that I liked. Despite the hour or so I spent combing through the various Youtube music companies, I didn’t find anything that I really liked. Granted, music isn’t directly related to my language learning, but I think it helps with things like keeping my ability to pick out words that I know from sentences, etc, etc. That, and I really enjoy music, of just about any origin, so I always enjoy finding a new artist I enjoy. =P

Alright, this tired learner of Japanese is going to go curl up under a blanket. おやすみなさい! =D

-Felirc-

Leave a Reply

