Getting ready to start my next review.

Wow, I haven’t spent all that long playing with Anki, but this thing is VERY powerful. I’m surprised that this thing can do audio too, I might even start recording my own pronunciation tracks. =P

I think with the pre-made decks, plus my own ability to start pulling content that’s new/common from the Internet, this is likely to become my next major tool for learning Japanese. Sure, it doesn’t have lists of vocabulary for me to learn, but people have already created those for me to download. Everything from 8555 Example sentences taken from a popular set of dictionaries to sentences/vocabulary specifically built around each JLPT level (and absurd amounts of Kanji decks).

It’s kind of funny that I’ve been using it so long, and didn’t really bother to check out everything I can do with it. I just wanted a basic flashcard program, no bells or whistles, but with some prep, this might just speed my language learning back up. It’s very frustrating to have it slow to a crawl like this, so I’m going to get to work on creating some fancy custom lessons. Granted, it’s still not as good of a method as the one provided by Yan and the Japanese People, but I don’t think I’ll ever find a language learning tool that I like as much as those. =P

Well, as much as I’d like to try creating something fancy, which I have no doubt will help with reviewing how easy it is to use, it’s getting late/early here. おやすみなさい! =D

-Felirc-

Leave a Reply

