A pretty boring day today.

Well, I’d like to have an interesting post to write up for everyone, but I’m pretty tired. I spent most of my day doing some cleaning around the house (nothing like scrubbing walls with one arm =P), and then I managed to get in some Japanese practice. I didn’t get a chance to look for my flashcards, so I’m not going to be creating those before bed. I know, I’m a terrible person for not doing it. But, in my defense, my computer is still down. It’s not so easy to copy something like that off of the computer when I only have a little while with it every day.

Well, I did put in some work on my letter of complaint yesterday. See, I had such a bad experience with that independent medical exam that I’m writing an official complaint about him. Since my computer went down, it’s been a little slow in coming, but I’m about 1/3 of the way through.

So… yeah… Oh, I know! I ordered a DVD from Amazon the other day (I needed 10 bucks added on to my order to get free shipping on my headset =P). I ordered The Man Who Knew Too Little. It’s been something like 8 years since I’ve seen the movie, and I imagine I’m going to thoroughly enjoy it once we load it up. See, we owned the video tape, but our VCR died several years ago (and do you have any idea what they want for VCRs now?) so we’re slowly updating the movies we enjoyed the most to DVD.

I can’t help it, I’m one of those people that can re-watch movies that I like almost indefinitely. I never really understood that watch it once and never see it again attitude. Ah well, everyone else’s loss, right? =P Speaking of re-watching movies, they added a bunch of Zatoichi movies on Hulu. They’re currently up to 18, which would make me squee like a little girl very manly man, but I haven’t had much chance to sit down and watch them. Ah well, I should be able to get around to it before they take them down. =D

Once again, it is time for me to leave you. You know, it occurs to me that I shouldn’t write things like that. Maybe it’s just my half asleep paranoid mind that’s seen too many horror movies, but if I had something like a stalker following my page, they might take comments like that personally. See what I did there? I’m so tired I’m just writing random stuff that pops into my head. Well, hopefully it’s more entertaining than I thought this post would be. =P おやすみなさい!(Oyasumi nasai!) =D

-Felirc-

Leave a Reply

