I couldn’t sit through it.

I don’t really remember if I covered this in my about page, but I’m a big horror movie fan. I’ve watched more than my fair share of the classic horror movies over my lifetime, but my favorite has always been Halloween.

Well, today I had the unfortunate encounter I’ve been dreading for a few years. It seems someone thought it would be a good idea to let Rob Zombie re-create a John Carpenter movie. -_-

I was thinking about describing everything that I saw that was wrong with this movie, but I realized something, there’s nothing right with this movie. I mean, even taken on its own, it’s still a horrible movie. To be fair, I think they did manage to do one thing right. If I was forced (at gun point, mind you) to re-create Halloween, I’d be hard pressed to find someone better than Malcolm McDowell to play Dr. Loomis (this doesn’t actually help the fact that they ruined his character, it’s more a compliment in actor choice).

Well, aside from that, I haven’t accomplished much else today. I got in a little bit of study, and I shouldn’t be staying up much later (again). So, I’m off. おやすみなさい! (Oyasumi nasai!) =D

-Felirc-

Leave a Reply

